the stuff that dreams are made of

wow! Thank you so much for everyone’s kind, and real endorsement of my dream career. If you all can imagine it from my description, maybe it can become real….like the velveteen rabbit….

The last post was sort of a stream of consciousness description of how I want my days to be.

I debated about writing this post, wasn’t sure if I should just let things stand, didn’t want to dissapoint, however my desire to be truthful won out.

Now, what I’d like to ask is…….if you read the last post, do you have any advice? Any ideas, concrete direction…..do you know someone who has a similar business…..how did they do it? Know of any good books to read about business plans, dreaming, recycled toilet paper rolls?….had to throw that in. …..

Hope all of you are well, and thank you!!!

p.s. I have a wonderfully generous and kind-hearted husband, a spirited, beautiful child and a loving, funny family….and great friends!..I’m RICH!

4 Comments

  1. don said,

    August 21, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Be careful what you wish for. Sept. 1st my newest novel, Stuff Dreams Are Made Of, releases, and a dream career really DOESN’T work out for the two protagonists.
    Good luck with your new career!

    Don
    http://www.donbrunsbooks.com

  2. paulahewitt said,

    August 21, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    I knew it was a dream life – there was no mention of the hours spent scrubbing lime green paint from every child and surface – but it still sounds like bliss. I dont have any concrete advice though – although I have found that sometimes when you start to do for money, what you once did for fun, it stops being as much fun.

  3. August 21, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    funny you mention this . . . i have been thinking about you most all day today. wanting to finish my reply to our sunday email exchange and include this book that has been linked to your name in my mind all day long. trvaeling tonight, so will email you tomorrow with more. i love that you’re wishing and dreaming and planning and thinking and pondering and what iff’ing and putting it out there and letting us tag along . . .

  4. jude said,

    August 22, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    if i had that kind of advice i would be VERY rich.


Leave a Reply

