ideas brewing

closeup.jpg

more buttons…..i can’t help myself.  I bought a thrifted blender last weekend, for making paper…some day. I have wanted to teach myself and my son how, just needed a blender. I got it home and it didn’t sound or smell good when I plugged it in. So I took it back today and used my $5 to buy a tin, 3 books, buttons, thread( I like the way they recycled the wooden spools) and a crystal salt shaker…..I like the salt shaker so much, but I want to hang it in a window for the prisms it casts…….so I will be thinking of ways to suspend a salt shaker…….

oh and I found another blender for $2……..need to go research paper making.

SO many things I want to do creatively…..

6 Comments

  1. March 23, 2008 at 1:12 am

    ooohhhh. those spools. those buttons. that idea about salt shaker turned prism. i’d call that a very good thrifting day. and oh how i do totally understand having SO many things you want to do creatively. yes, i surely do.

  2. Steph said,

    March 24, 2008 at 3:19 am

    Very cool. Nice that a salt shaker top comes with hanging holes. Hey – where are the buttonholes in the turtle?

  3. martie said,

    March 24, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Oh Laney – you and your buttons!! They look like you will have so much fun finding new “homes” for them. My daughter made paper one year at college – loved it! Well, have fun creating!

  4. martie said,

    March 24, 2008 at 10:40 am

    ps – don’t forget to photo and share your creations with us!!

  5. paulahewitt said,

    March 25, 2008 at 1:07 am

    What great finds – $5 seems to go further in the thrifts shops over there. I saw 3 wooden spools (no thread) for $12 in a local ‘antique’ shop. Thanks for the comment on my blog – comparing my work to Judes – high praise indeed! hope you are enjoying the hexagons…Im feeling the need to do some more.

  6. Angela said,

    March 26, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    Your thrift finds are great! Those wooden spools are wonderful!

    PS Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment on my blog, I couldn’t link to an email to contact you direct 🙂


Leave a Reply

