a life compass

 030.jpg

wouldn’t it be nice if we were all born with a little compass to carry around and tell us where we needed to go? I can hear my mom in my head saying..”we do!” and if I were meditating on a regular basis, mine would be in perfect working order! but I want it easy..I want a shiny little one I can hold in my hand, with a pretty silver chain to where/wear around my neck!  Psssh!

I need to meditate!

Here is the compass for the Alaska quilt.  I finally settled on an idea I liked.

6 Comments

  1. jude said,

    January 30, 2008 at 10:51 am

    this is great, a mola compass! how big is it? what a great added symbol for the quilt.

  2. Tracy said,

    January 30, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Nothing short of fantastic, Laney! Great work on making a compass real–this will be a super addition to your quilt. Happy Day, my friend ((HUGS)) Oh, stop by this week if you can, I’m having a Valentine Giveaway. :o)

  3. Acey said,

    February 1, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    This is wonderful. I like the running stitch highlights a lot.

  4. whereishenow said,

    February 5, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    nobody should go out into this world without a compass, a good leatherman and some spare knitting, a good little journal and some crossword puzzles.

    Love the stitching on that piece and looking forward to seeing it in place…

  5. cowgirl53 said,

    February 6, 2008 at 2:37 am

    I really enjoyed your Alaska quilt! I’m sure your dad will love it, if he hasn’t already seen it. If you ever get back north, swing by and say hello!

  6. Kate I said,

    February 14, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    how beautiful! I love the idea of having a compass over the covers as we sleep…maybe it will guide your father in his dreams. He will love this.
    Thanks for stopping by earlier Laney!


Leave a Reply

