scrap of a scrap

009.jpg

 Experimenting with scraps from the other day…from the wonky wool post..this may be my wonky wool series. It looks like a fancy potholder..I tried unsuccessfully to add a zipper to make a little pouch….I DO NOT like zippers! and zippers do not like me!

010.jpg I tried again with this little thing, scraps from the scraps from above project. scraps from scraps from scraps…I think that might be a snippet? there is another term rughookers use, for an even smaller piece of wool??…that is about how much energy I have, a snippet of a snippet. Hope all of you are well, and staying warm. snow, snow, snow.

5 Comments

  1. jude said,

    December 16, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    love the wools. love the wools. warm here but ice ice ice.

  2. Acey said,

    December 16, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    so much white stuff here. love what you’re doing.

  3. Ravenhill said,

    December 16, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    You are brave to try zippers. I haven’t dared yet and avoid them… The colors and texture on the purse are so lovely.

  4. kim said,

    December 17, 2007 at 3:52 am

    I have a large bag of wool scraps I’ve been collecting for ages and a day. I hear you sister, I hate zippers!!!! but you are doing good girl!!

    bear quilt rocks!!!! excellent work. xxxmouse

  5. laneyloo said,

    December 18, 2007 at 8:41 am

    Jude,
    Thank you. stay warm and I have been thinking of you while pulling out each new piece of wool.

    Thank you Acey and I hope your finger is better soon!

    Ravenhill, thank you, I have avoided them for too long I think, now I feel like I have to master these little suckers. Maybe by next Christmas I’ll have done it and be giving little zippered pouches away as gifts!

    Kim,
    Hello, you are such a great cheerleader thank you! Get that wool out and start playin…I wanna see!


Leave a Reply

