Pay it Forward gift exchange and quilting by hand

quilting.jpg

I have begun to do the hand quilting. I enjoy it, it is imperfect, but I think it works with the whole piece and good practice for other hand quilting.

I am woefully behind in responding to comments…Thank you all for coming back, and commenting and I will be more on the ball in the future.

I had lots of people have nice comments about my last PIF Gift, and I wonder if I can make some gifts?

I promised to make 6 gifts, 3 for fellow bloggers and 3 for whoever wanted a gift…It must be the season….

I’m wanting to give gifts…………anybody???

6 Comments

  1. jude said,

    November 27, 2007 at 12:04 am

    ok

  2. jude said,

    November 27, 2007 at 12:05 am

    and the quilting is perfect. i love the folk feel of the thing. really!!!

  3. Tracy said,

    November 27, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    The quilting is perfect for this quilt–you’re doing a wonderful job! You are sooo good, Laney…another PIF! I’m not sure I have the time at the moment to do another PIF…that sounded awful didn’t it? Please don’t call me Scrooge–LOL! Happy Days ((HUGS))

  4. martie said,

    November 28, 2007 at 11:33 am

    Looking WONDERFUL!!!

  5. clara said,

    November 28, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    i don’t know why but my 2 different browsers are not enabling me to see the quilt in full but i know it looks great!

  6. happypeony said,

    November 28, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    I really like what you are doing here!
    – Ravenhill
    http://ravenhill.typepad.com/


Leave a Reply

