Well, it’s about time!

023.jpg

I have missed you guys!! I have a laptop and can use it at my leisure, upload photos and keep up with all my favorite blogs! I can even watch a little tv on this new laptop if the mood strikes me.. Yeah, I am happy to be back…I will be visiting blogs shortly.  Thank you to all of you that kept coming back even though I couldn’t payback the favor. I will be now.

I have had to take the quilt apart a few times to try and make it a little more square….I guess because this quilt has so many organic shaped pieces, it has been hard for me to make it square, it will be a little wonky, but who among us has a perfectly symmetrical body.It will do the trick.

I have been trying to decide if the sun needs a face, what do you think??

I have also been working on the eagle totem pole…maybe I will post about that next….need to sew on her wings first. I’m so glad to be back online..Yipppeeee!!

 029.jpg

It’s my Dad’s Birtday today…Happy Birthday Dad!

6 Comments

  1. clara said,

    November 19, 2007 at 9:49 am

    Yay! You’re back!
    I think the sun looks really good. Somehow I’m already seeing an expression. 🙂
    Happy birthday to your dad! I wish him good health, joy and blessings.

  2. martie said,

    November 19, 2007 at 10:22 am

    Laney – WELCOME back! We missed you. Personally I think you sun looks great the way it is. The blocks already add so much to it. Can’t wait to see the totem with wings!

    Happy Brithday Laney’s Dad!

  3. geekbetty said,

    November 19, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    glad you’re back 🙂

    although I’m usually all about making objects look human…I like the sun the way it is!

  4. jude said,

    November 19, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    hey, it looks swell!, you know me, i put faces on everything. don’t worry about square, just like really handwoven carpets, great earthy quilts have strange shapes. i love it. it MOVES!

  5. Acey said,

    November 19, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    Well since I’d like to see HOW you make the face, I’m voting FOR the face. Can’t wait to see the eagle totem pole – could not picture an Alaska quilt without one, really.

  6. Tracy said,

    November 21, 2007 at 10:44 am

    Hooray–you’re back!! I’m so late getting…So it’s wonderful to see you’re back online again, and to see the quilt in progress–it is wonderful, it has such LIFE!! Looking forward to more updates. Happy belated b-day to your dad! Drop me a line when you can and tell me your news…((HUGS))


Leave a Reply

