No laptop yet!!

PrinceWilliamSound Alaska BA.jpg

Since I can’t upload photos of the quilt, I thought I’d find some fun photos that were in the public domain to use. The one above is Alaska, and I remember it being just that beautiful.

BanglaNak1.jpg

This picture is of a “Nakshi Kantha”, traditional stitched quilt of Bengal.

Photographer: Toufiq Parag (Copies and derivatives should attribute the photographer)

And I just had to include a great quilt photo…..beautiful stuff.

Hopefully we will get our computer back and I can leisurely read YOUR blogs!! I miss my visits. Updates on the Alaska quilt as soon as I possibly can!

Take care,

Laney

3 Comments

  1. jude said,

    October 30, 2007 at 1:32 am

    oh you must be so frustrated…i hope it gets fixed soon, nice kantha, i love that type of stitching.

  2. shadesofjoan said,

    October 30, 2007 at 4:16 am

    Oh Laney… I thought you were back!!!
    No hurry on the cuttings… I know how life is with a 4 year old!
    See you soon I hope, it just isn’t the same without you!

  3. Tracy said,

    October 31, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    So glad to see you posted! Hope your pc woes get sorted soon and that you’ll be up and running and online again soon! LOVE that photo of Alaska. Happy Day ((HUGS))


Leave a Reply

