And the Thoughtful Blogger Awards go to……

Jude of  http://spiritcloth.typepad.com/

Maddy of  http://www.madelinedunster.com/

Kim of   http://mousemedicine.blogspot.com/

Jennifer of   http://www.chrysanthemum.typepad.com/

The Thoughtful Blogger Award is for those who answer blog comments, emails, and make their visitors feel at home on their blogs. For the people who take others’ feelings into consideration before speaking out and who are kind and courteous. This award is for those generous bloggers who think of others. 

All of these women have exemplified this award perfectly.  I know I included  four bloggers and the norm is three, but I just couldn’t narrow the choice down.

Jude does a great job of answering questions for her readers and often shares great sites that are either tutorial in nature or just beautiful examples of needlework.

Maddy has such a kind heart, is very honest and genuine on her blog and even encourages mom’s(me) when they are feeling imperfect at being mamas. She also gives great pay it forward gifts!

Kim is just so darn encouraging and her blog is really fun to read. Her photographs are dandy and she’s lightning fast at email responses. I know Kim has already been awarded this award, and I wanted to cast my vote as well!

Jennifer gets lots of comments and still manages to answer them all. Her blog is funny, creatively busy and compassionate. I’m not quite sure how she pulls it all off, but she does a lovely job of it.

I hope you will check out each of these womens’ blogs. You will be entertained,  enthralled and get some lovely chuckle endorphins.

4 Comments

  1. Tracy said,

    August 12, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Congrats to all these lovely winners! I’m off to check out those I’ve not meet yet! :o)

  2. jude said,

    August 13, 2007 at 12:56 am

    thank you so much, i am traveling for business at the moment but checking in!

  3. kim said,

    August 13, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    thank you so much! what kind, kind words! funny you mentioned responding quickly to emails as I feel recently I have ‘fallen behind’ on my own intentions to check in on by favs and reply to various emails….the last few days have just been a blur of activity! summertime and the living is busy.

    congratulations on receiving the thoughtful blogger award. serenewhimsy reflects a most thoughtful ‘mama’….keep up your beautiful site and your beautiful work. namaste!

  4. laneyloo said,

    August 14, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    Thank you Kim and Jude. You really have wonderful blogs and I’m so glad to have crossed paths. You both have wonderful ways of seeing the world and expressing your passions. I’m happy to be an eager reader of your blogs.


Leave a Reply

