8 random things about me……

Maddy from  http://www.madelinedunster.com/    tagged me for 8 random things about me.

RULES – Post rules before giving the facts – Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves – People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules – At the end of the your blog you need to tag eight people and list their names – Leave them a comment on their blog, telling them they have been tagged and not to forget to read your blog.

Here are my 8 random facts about me:

1.  I have this thing for the fortunes from fortune cookies. I have a collection. I don’t even eat the cookie, I just want the fortune. When my son was getting ready to be born, we went out to eat Chinese with my mom, my fortune read;

Good things come in small packages. 😉

True…very, very true.

2.  I take forever to order my food at restuarants…it drives my hubby crazy.

3.  I learned how to drive with a stick shift……I drove up and down the drive way 3000 times…my mom didn’t trust me on the road!!

4.  I can eat 5 oranges in a sitting. Growing up in California surrounded by orange trees was great. Orange blossoms are the most heavenly scent.

5.  I took German in highschool for 3 years…….I was hopeless at it. I admired and liked my teacher Hans Budnarowski, so much that I couldn’t drop out.

6. I have two wild cowlicks in the center of my forehead. When I was in junior high my cousin Kim( a pro at hair styling) tried in vain to get my hair to feather like Farrah Fawcett’s. She finally gave up…I know now to just let it go wild.

7. I wanted to be Wonder Woman when I was a kid.

8.  I really enjoy young adult fiction. The Giver by Lois Lowry, is one of my favorites.

I would like to change the rules..instead of me tagging other bloggers……..I would like for anyone that reads this blog, and who is willing, to post 8 random things about themselves in the comments section. I would love to hear more about all of you.

 What are your 8 random things??

5 Comments

  1. Tracy said,

    August 13, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    Loved reading your list, you wild woman! ;o) 8 things, let’s see: 1) I can’t eat bananas–gak! 2) Much as I love color and use lots in crafting, I can only live with pale colors throughout the house. 3) I love wearing pretty clothes. 4) I’m addicted to blogging and emai. 5) I love languages and would like to learn Italian and Japanese someday. 6) I don’t like having my feet or ears touched–weird, I guess. 7) I don’t go much for celebrating my own birthday but love making a fuss over everyone else’s. 8) I make handbags, have made lots of them, but only own/use 5! LOL! This is fun, Laney :o) ((HUGS))

  2. Darlene Cornett said,

    August 14, 2007 at 1:45 am

    We have one thing in common: 1) I can never decide what to eat because I love all food 2) selecting just ONE favorite color-it’s impossible 3) I love words because putting them together puzzles me 4) on the other hand I often crave silence 5) intervals of prolonged bursts of high energy followed by sluggish periods are typical for me (manic) 6) I’m grandbaby crazy- intensely focused when they are around 7) I don’t feel alive unless I have an animal to care for 8) music is a must. p.s. this list will change tomorrow

  3. laneyloo said,

    August 14, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    Tracy, thank you for commenting. I liked hearing your 8 random things. The pale colors around the house surprised me but not the pretty clothes. The beautifully, feminine bags you make gave me a clue that you are a girly girl. The really cool thing is that you can actually make pretty clothes!!

    Darlene, I loved your list. I’m so happy you have grandbabies. The girls you always wanted! I really liked how you said your aliveness depended on caring for an animal. My next life I want to come back as one of your critters!

  4. Darlene Cornett said,

    August 15, 2007 at 5:07 am

    Okay…it’s the English teacher coming out in me. I just can’t resist asking what critter would you come back as? It wouldn’t matter if you were a hyaena, I’d still care for you.

  5. laneyloo said,

    August 16, 2007 at 9:03 am

    okay that almost made me cry. I can totally see you taking care of a hyaena, and the hyaena being as happy as a happy hyaena can be. Say that 10 times fast. LOL…okay, I officially say that this exercise would be a good one in class. I had to really think about this. A talking parrot. I could sit on your shoulder and recite poetry in your classroom , your student could teach me to rap. I could eat fresh fruit( I know you would even buy me mangos). And I could take a little exercise by flying, but I would always come back to you.


Leave a Reply

