An award and gifts for me??? Yippeeeee!!

What a whirlwind the last few days have been. I had such a happy surprise in my email from Tracy at  http://pinkpurl.typepad.com/. She is such a sweet heart. If you haven’t already visited her blog, please do. She is one of the most enthusiastic people I have ever met. It comes through so clearly on her blog, just how happy and kind she is,  I’m not sure how it could be possible , but I’m sure in person she is even more so.  I feel really blessed that she has entered my life through this crazy blog world. Hopefully one day I will get a chance to meet with her in person.

Tracy, has nominated me for a really very wonderful award. Thoughtful Blogger award. Here is the discription of the award from Tracy’s blog-

The Thoughtful Blogger Award is for those who answer blog comments, emails, and make their visitors feel at home on their blogs. For the people who take others’ feelings into consideration before speaking out and who are kind and courteous. This award is for those generous bloggers who think of others.  And this award goes to:

Tiffany of Massage Therapy & Asian Bodywork
Laney of Serenewhimsy
Maureen of MJ’s Sputterings

I’m not sure I feel worthy, but I am happy for it!! I have much to learn still about this thing called blogging. What I have learned, has been from kind bloggers and readers, like Tracy. She has truly been a great mentor and example of a really wonderful human being, and not surprisingly a wonderful blogger. I will have to give some thought to the 3 people I will pass the award on to. There are so many people that I have been blessed to become acquianted with. How do you possibly narrow it down?

Another happy event!! My friend Therly, just yesterday got her driver’s license. You have never seen a happier girl from Brooklyn!! She was jumpimg with joy yesterday. LOL! Therly grew up in Brooklyn, and rode the subway her whole life..not much reason to get a license. Moving to the Midwest,  makes having a license almost mandatory. For Therly it opens up many windows. A college education is on the top of the list. She’s one big step closer. We had to celebrate!!! Chinese food! Congratulations Therly! You rock, Girl!!

And, as if all this is not enough I got wonderful gifts from Maddy!! http://www.madelinedunster.com/

Such a pretty package of ribbon and tissue paper, and the goodies inside were just so cool!! I got Australian candy and cookies, a sweet stuffed dog, with a beautul blanket stitch. A tissue holder and an eye glass case, all that Maddy had made. Oh, and I can’t forget the lip balm…my son claimed that as his own…he LOVED the scent and flavor…he kept showing it to everyone and giving them a wiff if they were willing. His dad is a chapstick addict, and my son wants to be just like him. I noticed with Maddy’s gift that he has finally mastered applying it. It is actually just on his lips now, instead of covering every surface below his nose all the way to the tip of his chin! Thank you so much Maddy, for the crafted lovelies! I will post pictures soon. The laptop is at the computer doctor, and that is the easiest way to post photos.

Thank you so much, for all that you are, my friends. I am sometimes stuck for words, to express the gratittude I have for this whole new world of wonderful people that blogging has given me. What a blessing. What Grace.

2 Comments

  1. Tracy said,

    August 10, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    Oh, Laney…my heart runneth over. Your beautiful sentiments here leave me almost speechless. Thank you does not seem enough for all the wonderful things you’ve said here. And I was so happy to be able to give you this award! A Thoughtful Award for a very Thoughtful Friend! I am so glad that blogging has a allowed our paths to cross and become friends. And I so hope we can meet for real one day–what a great joy that would be! I’ve seen you here since you began blogging and have be enjoying following you along with your blog journey. You have the friendliest place here, and I’m so glad to visit! Enjoy your ward and dealing out some prizes yourself. Congrats to your friend Therly–well done. Oh, I got my PIF package from Maddy too–such wonderful handmade goodies and treats! I lost her email address so I had to leave a thank you message at her blog–oops! Wishing you & yours a great weekend! ((HUGS))

  2. Maddy said,

    August 10, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    G’day Laney … Tag you’re it!


Leave a Reply

