How in the world do I post a video to my blog??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6VAkOhXIsI0&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Fmontereyjohn%2Dcalifornia%2Dphotography%2Eblogspot%2Ecom%2F

Does anybody want to help a techno challenged chica figure out how to post a video from Youtube onto her blog??? I’ve been trying really hard to figure this out….(frustrated grimace inserted here……)…LOL. I found this video from blog hopping and landing in Monterey John’s Photography Blog. It is of  John Butler of Perth, Australia. BEAUTIFUL!

 p.s………Just went to John Butlers site and he and his band appeared on Jay Leno on July 31st….LOL….I’m so not hip…I was already asleep when Jay came on….at least I can catch up on youtube!

4 Comments

  1. Maddy said,

    August 3, 2007 at 8:27 am

    LOL I always struggle to put a youtube on my site, I’ve done it once successfully. John Butler is huge here in Aus, he took out all the awards at our local music awards, he is just soooooo cool.

  2. kim said,

    August 3, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    look around the youtube page on the right will be a block which has code in a box label ’embed’ copy that code and paste into your new post….that should work. good luck.

  3. Tracy said,

    August 3, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    I’m so not one to ask about such things…sorry I’m no help…I’m soooo tech-challenged! LOL! Oh, swing by and see me during the weekend if you can, Laney, I’ve got news! Happy weekend to you all ((HUGS))

  4. August 8, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    Hi Laney, you could try to use this trick to post a youtube video:
    on your post, click the “Code” tab, then paste the embed code from youtube, write your text & then immediately hit “Save” or “Publish”, just don’t click onto “Visual”.
    If you wish, you could change the video size within the embed code to width=350, height=288 or width=400, height=329 to make it smaller.

    Hope that helps and please don’t hesitate to let me know if you need help with wp. My tips site is running on wp 😉

    Clara


Leave a Reply

