Baby animals and FREE stuff………

lickz.jpg

I  discovered this site a while ago…..www.babyanimalz.com………..and have relied on it many times to entertain children.  I thought I’d pass it along to all of you with small munchkins of your own to entertain…..the site has no flashing lights or whistles…. just simple photos…..they are too cute though.

 Also, for those who may not know about Freecycle I thought I’d share with you-

http://www.freecycle.org/

Here is what Wikipedia has to say about them-

The Freecycle Network (often abbreviated TFN) is non-profit organization registered in the state of Arizona, USA, that organizes a worldwide network of “gifting” groups, aiming to divert reusable goods from landfill. It provides a worldwide online registry, and coordinates the creation of local groups and forums for individuals and non-profits to offer and receive free items for reuse or recycling, promoting gift economics as a motivating cultural outlook. “Changing the world one gift at a time” is The Freecycle Network’s official tagline.

 Giving and getting free stuff is fun! Use a search engine to search for your local group and join. Have Fun!

4 Comments

  1. Tracy said,

    July 30, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Two great sites–thanks so much for the info! Loving the Freecycle! Have a great week! ((HUGS))

  2. kim said,

    July 30, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    oh my the http://www.babyanimalz.com site is tooooooo cute! now I know where I can go if I’m ever needing a smile. thanks 🙂 !!!

  3. July 31, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Hello, I came via Alicia (Posie Gets Cozy) to thank you for the Buttermilk Pie Recipe you left in her comments. It sounded so yummy, I was inspired to copy it down! Then I saw your baby animal site suggestion and my son and I have been laughing our heads off. He kept saying “do more! do more!”
    Thanks for the smile (and the recipe!)
    Melissa

  4. Tess said,

    September 30, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    I got some of my denim from a lady giving away her husbands old work jeans on a freecycle site. It was just that – free and easy. She even dropped off at my daughters house, she lived closest to her. I offered and gave away an old exercise bike. I just gave my address to the first responder and left it on my prch for her to take. Easy!


Leave a Reply

