vintage finds and a good read

005.jpg

Really good book I’ve been reading. The author has an uncanny ability to get inside his interviewee’s mind and understand and empathize with them.

0021.jpg

I had a lucky find. I came upon a yardsale the other day with a collection of fabric. A creative lady needed to move into a retirement village and didn’t have room for all her stash of fabric…apparantly there were 1o boxes carted off before I got there.  I’m really happy with my find.  The green floral, I hope to use to back a quilt. The butterfly pillow case will be for my dear friend Darlene. Happy anniversary Darlene!

Leave a Reply

